Backtrack to Wednesday…it was awesome

The Thirsty Nickel rounded out the night perfectly with the punk/indie-rock sensation Danger Is My Middle Name. There’s not much I can say about this band except that they are AMAZING live. They sound like a pop-infused SUM 41, and give off an incredible energy many bands strive for, but seldom achieve.

Danger started their set strong and ended on the same intense note with a rock-ballad of sorts that brought me back to my adolescent punk-rock days. Just sitting and listening to this band made me want to party the night away!

If you missed Danger Is My Middle Name’s set, make sure you check out their MySpace for a preview of their tunes, and the opportunity to purchase music directly from the artist.

Leave a Reply

