Some new tunes for your ears…

Sharing music is something that just truly makes me happy.  So, I’d like to share some with you.  Here are a few of the gems I’ve come across lately…

The Features, “This Disorder”

The Features have this eclectic sound that is really unlike anything I’ve ever heard in popular music.  This is the first single off their 3rd studio album, due out this spring.

Demi Lovato, “Heart Attack”

This song is going to be huge (i think it might be already).  Demi’s vocals are spot on as usual, and the production is just right.  The perfect song to jam in the car when no one’s looking.

Matt Hires, “Restless Heart”

I’m not sure where Matt Hires has been all my life, but “Restless Heart” is one of my new favorite songs.  His voice is unique in a familiar way, and there’s an honesty in his lyrics that just pulls me in.

Fall Out Boy, “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light ‘Em Up)”

They’re back!  I wasn’t sure what to make of this song at first, but I think that’s because I’ve been on such a Fall Out Boy withdraw I didn’t know how to process.  ❤

Alkaline Trio, “I Wanna Be A Warhol”

More of the same from Alkaline Trio on this one.  I’m of course excited for their new album, but not sure this would have been a single choice for me.  Nonetheless it’s catchy, and I love the irony.

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, “A Wake – feat. Evan Roman”

By now you’ve probably heard “Thrift Shop” by Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, but “A Wake – feat. Evan Roman” has a more serious vibe while still managing to be sarcastic and about as far from trite as you can get.  Fave lyric: “our generation isn’t the best on safe sex/we forget the latex/becoming planned parenthood patients.”

 

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

